What Are Primary Lymphoid Organs

  • 22 Mar, 2012

    Thymus and Bone marrow are the primary lymphoid organs. During haematopiosis, immature lymphocytes are generated. These become mature and acquire immune competence within primary lymphoid organs. Primary lymphoid organs are also called as central lymphoid organs.

    Comments Received:
    Please give your suggestions and feedback:

2009-2016 downloadmela.com. All rights reserved.